Five benefits from Tahajjud

Bismillah
Based on Chapter 7 in  Du’a; The Weapon of the Believer by Shaykh Yasir Qadhi
 
1) Allah describes the true believers as those who:
 
‘…and, in the hours of dawn, they seek forgiveness from their Lord…’  Surah Al-Dhariyat, Ayah 18
 
The distinction between a believer and one who is just a Muslim is further defined by this act
 
2) The doors of Mercy and Forgiveness are open during the last 1/3 of night:
 
Proof: Hadeeth
 
Abu Hurayrah narrated that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said:
 
Our Lord descends every night, during the last third of it, to the skies of this world, and asks: ‘Who is making du’aa to me, so that I can respond to him?  Who is asking Me, so that I can give him?  Who is asking for My forgiveness, so that I can forgive him?’ 
 
Reported by al-Bukhari and Muslim from Abu Hurayrah
 
3) If a person wishes his/her Du’aa to be accepted this is the best time to ask as shown in hadeeth above
 
4) Huge incentive for the believer to wake up when everyone else is asleep and remember Allah (Subbhana Wa Ta’ala) privately
5) Allah favored this time over other times and Allah distinguised this timing so that the worshipper can eagerly anticipate this time and pray earnestly and sincerely; The worshipper should ensure his/her du’aa is more frequent and sincere during these times
34 responses to “Five benefits from Tahajjud

  1. Alhamdulillah. May allah forgive us all.

  2. Thanks..

  3. JAZAKALLAH KHAIR!

  4. i surely will try to offer tahajjud prayer regularly INSHALLAH. to every one who reads this please please pray that my eyesight gets better. Ameen and may ALLAH bless you all

  5. There is no other way of living but to live the way of Quran.

  6. Make dua but pray tahajjud from the heart and pray to escalate your rank and higher your status and ask allah for a paradise in junnat, this DUNIYA is a BIG joke . May allah guide all inshallah . Allah swt has given me all but my ONLY aim is to make allah happy and we should stick together inshallah and help 6billion people as the we ALL need lots and lots of help. keep me in your dua’s also . True follower

  7. masha allah

  8. mashallah

  9. Farahani Mukisa

    Many thanks for your endeavors Brs & Strs for your posts

  10. tahajud padne ke bahut zyada faydein hain

  11. jazzkallah

  12. allahu akbar

  13. lubna siddiqui

    allah ho akbar

  14. My name is Arjun ….,….. but my friends call me (Ansar) so beautiful …….. i want to say some thing i true believe ISLAMIC so much and my birth was on Friday (5.05pm) that time Azza was sounds at my hears from masjid……… now my age is 29years old and working as (Staffing manager) in company (timing is (6.30pm to 3.30pm)……….. and i started doing NAMAZ since 5yrs and i still go to masjid and offer namaz for atleast three times in a day …….. now i decided to get marry in muslim and settled down whole life with doing namaz forever.
    please do me a favor : if i do a (Tahajjud namaz) without sleeping at 4am early morning its fine for me ……let me know ur informations,

    what is timing for (Tahajjud Namaz)?
    reply to this email id …………

    Or else plz put me email : ansar_khan786@yahoo.com

  15. ALHAMDHU LILLAH…….

  16. Pingback: Tahajjud – What? When? How? Why? « Victorian Muslimah AUSTRALIA

  17. may allah bless us all

  18. may allah bless us and forgive all our sins

  19. Masahallah
    Jazakallah:)

  20. Thnx a lot…. May Allah bless all of us…

  21. mashallah,, i am going to try to pray Tahajjud regularly, even though I pray 5 times a day and I am 17 yrs old girl.(I started since I was 10 and never missed 1 salah)

  22. Muhammad ibrahim

    Salam ! My brothers and sisters, we try as much as we can to perform the tahajjut prayer in order to get the benefit it.

  23. May Allah grant us success in this Dunya & the akhirah and keep us upon the straight path away from bid’ah an shirk and grant us Jannah firdous
    Aameen.

    Competing in tahajjud with sincerity as much as one is able fisabilillah should be the motive stack up the good deeds and make dua for Allah mercy and forgiveness inshallah..

  24. May Allah have mercy on us all ameen

  25. MASHALLAH MASHALLAH MASHALLAH ……………………………… VERY VERY VERY GOOD MISS MARYAM, I HAD REALLY NOT SEEN LIKE YOU, KEEP GOING ON AND BLESS ME IN YOUR DUA’S from skashrafqadri@gmail.com

  26. may grant us success in duniya

  27. I have started tahajjut salah and i wish insaallah ALLAH will forgive all all and all of my sins and in this life i will live only for akhera

  28. Aslamoolikum , i believe that allah will save us in the day of judgement insaallah.

  29. Subhanallah allah pak hum subko akherat main jannat nasib farmaian ameen.

  30. Ramzia Ismail

    Alhamdolillah I do my Thajjud prayer Daily and ALLAH fulfill all my Dua’s so
    I believe that Allah will save us in the day of judgement

Leave a Reply

